Resources

Oakland officials that are making decisions on development issues:

Oakland City Officials
Schaff Libby Mayor officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-3141
Parker Barbara City Attorney bparker@oaklandcityattorney.org (510) 238-3601
Roberts Brenda City Auditor cityauditor@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-3378
Oakland City Council
Kalb Dan District 1 dkalb@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7001
Guillen Abel District 2 aguillen@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7002
Gibson McElhaney Lynette District 3 LMcElhaney@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7003
Campbell Washington Annie District 4 acampbell-washington@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7004
Gallo Noel District 5 ngallo@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7005
Brooks Desley District 6 dbrooks@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7006
Reid Larry District 7 lreid@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7007
Kaplan Rebecca At Large rkaplan@oaklandnet.com (510) 238-7008
Oakland City Planning Commission  
Nagraj Adhi Chair nagrajplanning@gmail.com  
Weinstein Emily Vice Chair EW.Oakland@gmail.com  
Limon Tom Commissioner tlimon.opc@gmail.com  
Manus Clark Commissioner cmanusopc@gmail.com  
Monchamp Amanda Commissioner amandamonchamp@gmail.com  
Myres Jahmese Commissioner jmyres.oakplanningcommission@gmail.com  
Pattillo Chris Commissioner pattillo@pgadesign.com  
Alameda County Officials
Thomsen Ron Assessor   (510) 272-3787
Manning Steve Auditor/Controller steve.manning@acgov.org (510) 272-6565
O'Malley Nancy District Attorney info@alcoda.org (510) 272-6222
White Donald Treasurer/Tax Collector don.white@acgov.org (510) 272-6801
Ahern Gregory Sheriff pio@alamedacountysheriff.org (510) 272-6878
Alameda County Board of Supervisors
Haggerty Scott District 1 district1@acgov.org (510) 272-6691
Valle Richard Vice President--District 2 district2@acgov.org (510) 272-6692
Chan Wilma President--District 3 district3@acgov.org (510) 272-6693
Miley Nathan District 4 district4@acgov.org (510) 272-6694
Carson Keith District 5 dist5@acgov.org (510) 272-6695
California State Assemblymembers
Thurmond Tony District 15 Assemblymember.Thurmond@assembly.ca.gov Sacramento: (916) 319-2015
District: (510) 286-1400
Bonta Rob District 18 Assemblymember.Bonta@assembly.ca.gov Sacramento: (916) 319-2018
District: (510) 286-1670
California State Senator
Skinner Nancy District 9 Senator.Skinner@sen.ca.gov Sacramento: (916) 651-4009
District: (510) 286-1333